Permanent Residence in Canada

Express Entry (EE) is a completely online immigration application system involving the federal government, provincial governments, and Canadian employers, designed to select skilled workers for immigration to Canada.

Under EE, certain programs are offered for immigration to Canada:

1.  Federal Skilled Worker Program(FSWP): Federal Skilled Worker (FSW) involves the process where applicants have to go through the Express Entry immigration selection system for immigration to Canada. Applicants must create an online Express Entry profile. Candidate must met 67 points out of 100 to be eligible for FSWP and the points determine factors are:

  • Education
  • Language
  • Work
  • Spouse Education (For married)
  • Spouse Language (For married)
  • Age
  • Arrange Employment

Once the candidates are eligible in FSWP, there will be further assessment for their Comprehensive Ranking System (CRS). CRS point is the major factor here for getting Canadian PR. There is total of 1200 point out of which 600 point will be earn only after PNP selection and rest 600 points will be assigned according to your points factor which might include:

  1. Age (18-45 years)
  2. Education (Bachelor or Higher Equivalent to Canadian Degree)
  3. Language (IELTS Score of 6 or higher in each band)
  4. Work Experience (One year or higher)
  5. Close blood relation in Canada (Brother or Sister)
  6. Valid Employment offer from Canadian Employer
  7. Work Experience in Canada
  8. Canadian Education

Click here for free assessment

2.  Federal Skilled Trades (FST): Federal Skilled Trades applicants are evaluated on the applicant’s ability to become economically strong upon immigration to Canada. They are also required to submit an online EE profile.

Eligibility Criteria for the FST are given below:

  • must show proof of basic language proficiency, meeting the Canadian Level Benchmark (CLB) 5 for listening and speaking and CLB 4 for writing and reading;
  • must have offers of employment from at least two employers in Canada of at least one year duration, or a Certificate of Qualification from provincial authority;
  • must have acquired 2 years of full-time or part -time work experience in skilled trade in the five years before applying;
  • must be able to show the experience and skills of the jobs they have performed.

Click here for free assessment

3.   Provincial Nominee Programs (PNPs): Provincial Nominee Programs allow Canadian provinces to nominate candidates for immigration based on criteria laid out by the provincial government.  Successful applicants get a provincial nomination, which can be then used to apply Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada (IRCC) for permanent residence.
Each province and territory has its own “streams” (immigration programs that target certain groups) and requirements (students, business people, skilled workers, semi-skilled workers). The criteria by province and territory vary and can change without notice.

List of province who can nominate candidate for Canada PR:

Click here for free assessment

4.  Canadian Experience Class (CEC): Canadian Experience Class is suitable immigration program for temporary foreign workers who have already settled in Canada. It is processed through the EE selection system for immigration to Canada. Eligible candidates must create an online EE profile. Before they make an application, they should receive an Invitation to Apply ( ITA) for permanent residence.

Under CEC program, applicants must meet the following requirements:

  • within 36 months of the application date, the applicants must acquired at least one year of skilled, professional or technical work experience in Canada;
  • must meet a Canadian Language Benchmark (CLB) of 5 for initial intermediate or 7 for adequate intermediate proficiency, depending on the level of the job;
  • plan to work and live outside of the province of Quebec.

Click here for free assessment